www.ntnu.no *
INFOWEB >  common problems >  deleted files  > Delete your home directory
Verktøy
Du kan legge til kommentarer
Eller sende denne artikkelen
Les artikler skrevet av ninaul
Brukervurdering
Hvor mye hjelp var det i denne artikkelen?
Mye Noe Lite
Forhåndsvisning
Du trenger ikke en 'utskriftsvennlig side' for å skrive ut denne siden. Forklaring

Delete your home directory

When students are finished with their education at NTNU, we often get requests about deleting their homedirectory and other files they have stored on NTNUs computers. In this article you'll learn how to do that on your own. All you need is two simple commandos. Stay tuned!

For those of you who don't care if some of your files remains on NTNUs computers after you quit, we'd like to let you know that all the files will be automatically deleted 6 months after you've quit.

If you want to deleted the files yourself, here's what you need to do: Log on to SSH with f.eks. Mindterm SSH (Java-basert webklient), Putty orF-Secure SSH and write:

rm -Rf ~/public_html and press enter.

Then:

rm -Rf ~/ and press enter.

All the files on your home directory; homepage, papers etc, are now deleted. You have to make sure that you do not run those commands before you're certain you want to delete the files, or before you've made a copy of what you need. Orakeltjenesten can help you if you wish to make a copy of your home directory. If you want help from Orakeltjenesten, bring a blank writable CD or USB-unit to the second floor in Sentralbygg 2 on Gløshaugen, and we'll help you. You can also e-mail Orakeltjensten: orakel@ntnu.no.


Språk: en flag_no Kommentarer: 0 Aid: 493 Brukervurdering:
 
 
Sist oppdatert: 2007-07-02 Forfatter: ninaul Lest: 328 ganger